As a result, no personalized features within Maps - based on previous searches or history such as dining experiences and reviews - will be shown, but users will be safe in the knowledge that their activity will not appear on either their Timeline or Location History.More news: Pep Guardiola admits Manchester City struggling to compete with top teams
Incognito mode is rolling out to Maps on iOS today.
Those looking to use Google's new feature can activate the mode by clicking on their account icon located in the top right corner and then pressing 'turn on Incognito mode'.
Just over a month after it arrived on Android, Incognito mode is rolling out for Google Maps on iOS this week. Note that live traffic information and other data may not be available in embedded maps. We introduced auto-delete controls so you can choose to keep only three or 18 months' worth of data-anything older than that will be automatically deleted. Once the feature rolls out, it will be easier than ever to pick and choose places on your Timeline and your Location History in order to delete them.More news: NASA scraps its first ever all-women spacewalk
You can enable Incognito mode on Google Maps by simply tapping on the profile picture. Furthermore, you can also delete all of your Timeline by using data range which is available in Location History settings.
By embedding a map, you are agreeing to Google's terms of service. The Incognito Mode option is in the middle of the account management pop-up.More news: Canopy Growth names Constellation Brands executive as new CEO