Having the option to remove a message from a chat thread after it's been sent is great, but a 10-minute window seems a bit short.
So don't forget to double-check your messages-and keep your thumb as far away from the "send" button as possible-before sending something you might regret. The bad news is that you'll only get 10 minutes after sending a message to delete it.More news: New Porsche 911 Passed Final Global Stress Tests Before Arrival
Other messaging services, including Facebook's own WhatsApp, have the same option, though it gives users an hour to delete any embarrassing/drunken/threatening communications.
Well don't worry, because Mark Zuckerberg has come to the rescue.More news: Runaway train set to derail miner's sales
Facebook will soon roll out a feature on its Messenger service users have always been calling for. This gives the recipient the opportunity to read the messages, even if you decide to take it back within the timeframe its eligible to be "unsent".More news: Ex 'Big Brother' star arrested for incident with baby daddy's girlfriend
Users may now delete messages on the Messenger app but it only reflects on the sender's end and remains on the recipient's thread. Facebook apologized and that they would be rolling out an unsend feature to everyone in the coming months.